MIDWEEK REPORT #4

by marktallowin

Another busy week for the bags, and finally some sunshine. The Split Wedge headed up to Scotland, the Flat Iron travelled with to Italy on a shoot, whilst the Ink Well and Kettle Bell stayed in London, hard at work.

From Linda Andersson:

This is such a beautiful bag! So elegant and classic. I’m normally a small handbag kind of girl but must say that even though this is a bigger bag it doesn’t feel like one. It hangs great on the shoulder or on your arm. I’ve had the bag to work meetings, travelled to Italy and out and about with the girls, it’s been equally good for all these occasions.

I’m going to pass the bag on to my friend Xxxxx Xxxxx, Fashion editor at Xxx Xxxxxxx Xxxxxxxx. I know she will love the bag as much as I did.

From Zoe Lazarus:

I’m back in the office today, catching up on a mountain of work and I have to say the sight of the new bag now sitting proudly on my desk has really cheered me up as plough through the email deluge. I love the style and shape of the bag. My only criticism would be that it need to be a little bit bigger for my daily needs, but it is a perfect size for weekend. It’s simple, modern and understated but with beautiful details such as the fastening mechanism which are a joy to use and provide just the right level of utility/ornament. I also love the subtle juxtaposition of different leather textures, very accomplished…

From Camilla Mcdonald:

Mid (to late) Week Report: The bag was indeed taken to the Highlands and back, and I have fallen for the Wedge! The perfect size for the overnight getaway. Now I’m sporting it round the Dunhill office and it’s already becoming quite the talk of the floor. Our PR manager has quite literally fallen for it. Marketer’s at the ready – I feel this one is going to be a big hit.

